fresh.simple.true.

fresh.simple.true.

fresh.simple.true.

the blog for susan sabo photography

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

when life is a drag, put on some lipstick

September 19, 2010

I was so so stoked to be able to shoot T’s portrait for the invite for his upcoming birthday! When he arrived in full drag, both my daughter and I squealed with excitement. I think he looks amazing, and I was so happy to stretch a bit with the portraits and give my client some extreme lighting and something really different. It took two days to build the set and test the lighting (with self-portraits), but it was totally worth it for the shots I got.

If you’ve thought of having your portrait taken, remember it doesn’t have to be some boring shot of you in front of some plain paper. Most photographers do budoir (bedroom) shoots that are really nice; location portraits and environmental portraits (my favorites) are all some cool options. Talk to your photographer about the possibility of doing something really different.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

these are fabulous! my fave is the second one down.

jennifer konig

September 20, 2010

